Mariachi Ruffles

~There’s no doubt about it, but ruffles are in!! From off shoulder ruffles to sleeves with ruffles, they’re the new hottest trend right next to tassel earrings.

I am obsessing over this ruffle top, specifically, because it’s a little different compared to other ruffle tops you see.

I felt like I was in a mariachi band all day, an amazing feeling!! Compared to my other ruffle tops this one has a bit more ruffle. So that’s a plus. Usually, there is just one layer, but this one has two. And the sleeve is super comfortable and fitting to the arm.

I snatched this blouse from Zara. And it was only 13 bucks so I’m literally in heaven right now. Now as some go crazy over the Nordstrom Anniversary sale, which I still do so I can’t judge. I also go crazy over the annual Zara sale. Which isn’t healthy (at all!) This sale comes around the same time the Nsale is going on. This is where the entire store is on sale!! There’s not a section you’ll find in the store where there is clothing for regualr price.

AHHH! I get so excited when I find amazing deals on the cutest tops!

Anyways, this top sits perfectly with a pair of high waisted jeans. I decided to go with black since I was attending a family function. A pair of white jeans would also match beautifully. The jeans are from American Eagle. 

My accessories were super simple because I wanted all of the attention on the blouse. I wore the Debra Choker Necklace in Iridescent from Kendra Scott. They also have different colors in the same brand. This piece can be adjusted to any length which is another thing I’m obsessing over. It’s so nice when a necklace can be placed in multiple styles.

Here is the link for the necklace I wore:  http://www.kendrascott.com/jewelry/categories/necklaces/842177139660.html?cgid=necklaces#sz=48&start=87

My shoes are also from Zara. I decided to go with a nude color that isn’t very distracting to the outfit.

For the final touch, I tied this outfit together with a Burgandy crossbody from Tory Burch. 

FullSizeRender

IMG_1186FullSizeRender 3

xoxo, Janki

Leave a Reply

